Print Page | Sign In | Become a Member
News and Information- Annual Awards
Share |


IMGMA members honor excellence in health care each year by recognizing peers and organizations for their service in the following categories: Member of the Year, Community Health, Physician Leadership and Lifetime Achievement.

Please nominate a fellow IMGMA member, dedicated physician leader and/or Community Health superstar for the 2014 IMGMA Awards. Nominations are due by July 1st. Click here to fill out the nomination form online, or email your nomination to the Executive Director at

2013 IMGMA Awards Recipients

MEMBER OF THE YEAR AWARD - Zina Webster, Valley Medical Center, Lewiston, Idaho. The Member of the Year award honors and IMGMA member who had exhibited exceptional leadership and management proficiency in his/her practice and community in the last several years. Zina was honored for volunteer work as the North Central Idaho Regional Ambassador for IMGMA, where she developed our regional outreach program that brings together 35-45 medical group managers every month for networking and education opportunities. Zina has also served as a dedicated volunteer Entertainment Chair for the IMGMA conference committee for several years, always find us fun and unique entertainment during our conference.    

COMMUNITY HEALTH AWARD  Patient Access Staff at Hailey Clinic, St. Luke's Family Medicine, Hailey, Idaho. Patient Access Staff at the Hailey Clinic was the first Clinic Access Department within St Luke’s and the Pacific Northwest to become National Certified in the field of Patient Access. This requires study to learn about CMS, Insurance requirements, PHI and all areas that involve the patient continuum of care. Staff took a proctored test to achieve this certification. The information that was learned is used to better serve our patients during the registration process, answer questions. It also gives access staff the incentive to learn about their important role in the patient experience and give merit to their position. The award was accepted on behalf of St. Luke’s Family Medicine in Hailey, Idaho by Dana Ayala and Reli Mansfield.     

PHYSICIAN LEADERSHIP AWARD -  Dr. Drew McRoberts, M.D., Portneuf Surgical Specialists, Pocatello, Idaho. Dr. McRoberts has been a general surgeon in Pocatello, ID for over 17 years. In that time he successfully ran his own practice and in August 2011 he became employed with Portneuf Medical Center and became the lead for a new clinic, the Portneuf Surgical Specialists. He successfully brought on  four highly skilled partners and has created a well respected group. Currently he is not only the physician leader for the Surgical Specialists group but he is the head of the new trauma program at Portneuf and is currently seeking Trauma level 2 certification. He also serves as the head of the Physician Board for Portneuf Medical Practices. He is a pioneer for that group which was formed in 2012 to create culture, policies and procedures and a new identity for an 80+ group of Physicians. He has a sterling reputation with the local providers and referral sources. Any time anyone needs anything they "Send 'em to Drew."

LIFETIME LEADERSHIP AWARD - Lynn Kelley, FACMPE, Boise Physical Medicine and Rehab, Boise, Idaho. The Lifetime Leadership Award is given to an IMGMA member who has demonstrated outstanding leadership throughout his/her career and made contributions to health care administration, delivery and/or education in Idaho.Lynn has done so much for Idaho MGMA and to promote career development and education for Idaho’s medical managers over the years, we are proud to honor her for her dedication, commitment and diligence in ensuring that Idaho’s medical administrators grow in their careers, and are able to get the information and education they need to be successful. Lynn currently volunteers the ACMPE representative for Idaho MGMA with national MGMA, providing information on ACMPE certification and keeping track of professional development for our members. national representative over the western section states in the national Medical Group Management Association, serving as the  link from national MGMA to the western section state representatives for information and any needs the state reps had.   

Lynn has long volunteered for leadership roles in Idaho MGMA: In  2004-2005 as she served as IMGMA  Secretary, 2005-2006 as President Elect, 2006-2007 as President, 2007-2008 as Immediate Past President. For the past 17 years, Lynn has worked at Boise Physical Medicine and Rehab Clinic where she is the Administrator. 


About the IMGMA Awards / Past Recipients

Community Health Award is given to recognize an organization that has made innovations to improve the health of the community in Idaho.

  Past Recipients

o        St. Luke’s Regional Medical Center - 2003

o        City Lights - 2004

o        Snake River Community Clinic - 2005    

o        Nampa Family Justice Center - 2006

o        Saint Alphonsus Parish Health Ministry - 2007

o        Pocatello Free Clinic - 2008

o        Life’s Door - 2009

o      Idaho Pulmonary Associates - 2010

   o      Idaho State University Meridian Health Science Center - 2011
  o     Treasure Valley YMCA - Activate Treasure Valley Program - 2012
      Lifetime Achievement Award is given to an IMGMA member who has demonstrated outstanding leadership throughout his/her career and made contributions to health care administration, delivery and/or education in Idaho.

Past Recipients

o        Tom Peterson - 2003

o        Cathy Treadway - 2004

o        Penny Schraufnagel - 2005

o        John Houser - 2006

o        Theresa Uptmor - 2009

o        Jim Trounson – 2010 

o        Larry Barker - 2011

                          o         Not Given - 2012  


Member of the Year honors an IMGMA member who has exhibited exceptional leadership and management proficiency in his/her practice and community in the last few years.

 Past Recipients

o        John Houser - 2003

o        James Lineberger - 2004

o        Vivian Ransom - 2005

o        Lynn Kelley - 2006

o        Greg Orr - 2007

o        Sharon Lee, CMPE - 2008

o        Amber Pedersen - 2009

 o        Cindy L. Keene, CPA, FACMPE – 2010

 o        Anthony J. Schirer, CMPE - 2011

o        Donna Bittick  - 2012

  Physician Leadership Award recognizes a physician who has exhibited outstanding leadership to achieve exceptional medical practice performance in the delivery of health care in his/her practice and community through personal example and collaborative team management.

Past Recipients

o        Karl Watts - 2003

o        Fred Bedke, MD - 2004

o        Craig Ambroson, M.D. - 2005

o        Edward Draper, M.D. - 2006

o        Jim Souza, MD - 2007

o        Larry Curtis, MD - 2008

o        Geoffrey N. Swanson, MD - 2009

  o        Perry Brown, MD – 2010 
  o        Bryan Pogue, MD – 2011

  o       Dr. William Hazle, MD - 2012




Contact Us

Idaho Medical Group Management Association

P.O. Box 7674 Boise, ID 83707


Connect With Us